Writers Guild of Canada presents: 22nd Annual WGC Screenwriting Awards

Writers Guild of Canada
April 30, 2018
Starting at
Royal Subscription Event
Rush Program
Group Sales
Support Person
Support Person Icon
Hotel and Dining
Low Ticket Number

The WGC Screenwriting Awards are the only awards in Canada to put the spotlight on screenwriters and their scripts. Presented by the Writers Guild of Canada, the 22nd annual awards feature a lively show followed by an always-popular industry party.

Awards will be presented in the following categories; Children’s, Documentary, Feature Film, MOW & Miniseries, Best Script from Season One, Shorts & Webseries, TV Comedy, TV Drama, and Tweens & Teens. Special awards, including the WGC Showrunner Award, the Denis McGrath Award for Service to the WGC, the Alex Barris Mentorship Award, and the Sondra Kelly Award will also be presented.

Hosted by Gavin Crawford
Written by Gavin Crawford & Kyle Tingley

* For Member tickets please contact the box office

Click here for more information about the 22nd Annual WGC Screenwriting Awards