Skip Navigation

Esprit Orchestra presents: Electric & Eclectic

Esprit Orchestra presents: Electric & Eclectic
Esprit Orchestra
February 27, 2020 | 1:00 AM
  • Starting at: $20.00
  • Venue: Koerner Hall
  • Genre: New Music, Orchestra
  • Presenter: Esprit Orchestra

John Adams (U.S.A.)
      Son of Chamber Symphony (2007) for orchestra
James O’Callaghan (Canada)
          Not non-other (2020)** an interface between orchestra transformed electronically and surround sound                       electroacoustics
 Alfred Schnittke (Russia)
             Concerto Grosso No. 1 (1977) for 2 solo violins, harpsichord, prepared piano and string orchestra
**World Premiere commissioned by Esprit Orchestra with generous support from The Michael and Sonja Koerner Charitable Foundation
Alex Pauk, conductor
Marie Bérard, violin
Stephen Sitarski, violin
Stephen Clark, harpsichord/prepared piano
James O’Callaghan, electronics
 Programming subject to change without notice.

Click here to purchase an Esprit Orchestra subscription

Single tickets available as of September 3