Skip Navigation

Music History ARCT

Experience Legendary Learning

with RCM Music History Online Courses

Music History from Level 9 to ARCT

ARCT Music History

Go on an in-depth exploration of the composers and masterworks that shaped the Romantic and Modern eras.

Over 400 Immersive Activities and Practice Questions

This digital course is for students who have completed Music History 9 & 10, and have enjoyed the convenience and flexibility of digital learning. This is the perfect resource for self-guided study or to complement your in-person lessons.

Plus, take the ARCT History Online Exam – a fully digital exam that tests your knowledge of the course material from the comfort of your own home.

75+ Learning Objectives

After completing this course, students will be ready to write the ARCT History examination and will have thorough knowledge of:

  • 23 prominent composers including their biographical details, musical careers, and musical styles and contributions
  • The musical characteristics and historical context of 23 masterworks
  • Over 65 musical terms with examples as they apply to representative compositions

Experience Music History Come to Life

The Romantic Era, The Modern Era

A Wealth of Knowledge. An Unbeatable Value.

Start your journey today!


The ARCT History Online Exam is available now. ARCT History Course bundled with Online Exam is coming soon.


See Online Exam Info

Course with Exam

Coming Soon

Exam Only


Buy Now *

* For the Course with Exam option, your access with be available for twelve (12) months from the date of purchase. For the Exam Only option, your access will be available for 120 days from the date of purchase. 
Please see the Terms and Conditions for RCM Online Courses for more information.