Skip Navigation

Music History Courses

Experience Legendary Learning

with RCM Music History Online Courses

Music History from Level 9 to ARCT

Music History 9

Travel on a musical journey to discover the styles, genres, composers and their masterworks that helped shape the Baroque, Classical, Romantic, and Modern eras!

Over 400 Immersive Activities and Practice Questions

This digital course is the ideal resource for students who are looking for the convenience and flexibility of independent study. And for those students studying in class or with a private teacher, this interactive course can act as a supporting and complementary resource and study aid. 
Key course features include:

185+Embedded audio files from the Naxos Music Library
30+Interactive listening activities
150+Engaging and interactive learning activities
100+Practice questions to test knowledge

Plus, take the Music History Level 9 Online Exam – a fully digital experience that will test your knowledge in a way that reflects the interactive nature of the course. Also included, are exam study outlines for each musical era and tips to ensure online exam success!

Music History Has Never Been So Engaging

Try Music History from Level 9 to ARCT Try It Now!

175+ Learning Objectives

After completing this course, students will be ready to write the RCM Level 9 History examination and will have thorough knowledge of:

  • 15 prominent composers including their biographical details, musical careers, and musical styles and contributions
  • The musical characteristics and historical context of 15 masterworks
  • Over 100 musical terms with examples as they apply to representative compositions

Experience Music History Come to Life

Discover the life, musical style and contributions of 15 prominent composers and their works from the Baroque, Classical, Romantic, and Modern eras.

The Baroque Era, The Classical Era, The Romantic Era, The Modern Era See Course Content

A Wealth of Knowledge. An Unbeatable Value.

Start your journey today!


Two options available: purchase the course bundled with the Music History Level 9
Online Exam, or purchase the Music History Level 9 Online Exam Only


See Online Exam Info

Course with Exam


Buy Now *

Exam Only


Buy Now *

* For the Course with Exam option, your access with be available for twelve (12) months from the date of purchase. For the Exam Only option, your access will be available for 120 days from the date of purchase. 
Please see the Terms and Conditions for RCM Online Courses for more information.