Ontario Philharmonic presents: PAGANINI'S VIOLIN CONCERTO

Ontario Philharmonic
January 27, 2019
Starting at
Ontario Philharmonic
Royal Subscription Event
Rush Program
Rush Program Icon
Group Sales
Group Sales Icon
Support Person
Support Person Icon
Hotel and Dining
Low Ticket Number

Maestro Parisotto and Ontario Philharmonic are delighted to be joined by anonymous patrons, and Dr. & Mrs. Sean and Lucy Gibson, in presenting Tatsuki Narita performing Paganini’s Violin Concerto No. 1 in D Major, op. 6. Narita makes his Canadian symphonic stage debut performance in an exploration of the transcendental world of Paganini.

Gioachino ROSSINI The Italian Girl in Algiers: Overture
Johannes BRAHMS Festival Overture
Franz LISZT Hungarian Rhapsody, S.244/no.3 (G.359/no.3) in D Major
Richard WAGNER Rienzi: Overture
Intermission (15’)
Niccolo PAGANINI Violin Concerto no.1 in D major, Op.6 • Tatsuki Narita, solo violin

Click here for more information about Ontario Philharmonic Orchestra.